Skip to main content

Managing team members & roles

Invite team members and assign roles based on their expertise and responsibilities.

Written by Anchor Team

The team page is where you can invite your team to Anchor and choose from three different levels of roles to assign to them.

To send an invite:

  1. Go to Settings -> Team

  2. Click Invite a Team Member

  3. Add your team member's details and set their role

  4. Click Send invitation


Setting team member roles:

Every role comes with a set of permissions, so you can control who is able to manage your clients and make changes to your business. It is possible to update the roles of your team members if their access needs change.

Roles types:

Owner - Has full access to the account.

Admin - Has full access to account except for the ability to change the bank account used for deposits.

Member - Has access to perform day-to-day client work: managing clients, sending proposals, and handling invoices. Business-level settings, financial reporting, and integrations stay with Admins.

What Members Can Do

  • Clients and contacts – Create, edit, and archive clients. Create and edit contacts.

  • Proposals – Create, edit, send, duplicate, and cancel proposals. View and use existing proposal templates, and send proposal reminders.

  • Agreements – Terminate or duplicate agreements.

  • Billing – Add charges and credits, and bill clients.

  • Invoices – Void invoices, mark invoices as paid externally, and resend invoices.

  • Payment methods – Manage your clients’ payment methods.

  • Notes – Add notes on proposals, amendments, line item notes when billing manually, or a credit note.

What Members Cannot Do

  • Navigation – Open Payouts, Reports, Integrations (including Available apps, Connected apps, and API keys), Settings (including Business details, Branding, Team, and Notifications), the Services and Bundles libraries in the sidebar, Proposals > Default settings, or Anchor billing.

  • Dashboard – See the Onboarding widget, the Revenue widget, or the Payouts summary widget. Monthly recurring dollar amounts on the Agreements and Proposals stat cards are hidden.

  • Proposal templates – Save a draft as a template, or create, edit, rename, duplicate, or delete a proposal template. Members also can’t edit signature fields on a template’s legal document.

  • Service templates – Edit or delete an existing service template.

  • Terms of Service – Create a new text document or upload a PDF from the Terms of Service dropdown. Members also can’t edit, rename, duplicate, or delete a legal terms document, or turn on, turn off, or edit signatures.

  • Bulk send – Bulk-create proposal drafts.

  • Exports – Export agreements, clients, drafts, or proposals to CSV (comma-separated values).

  • Invoices – Request a refund on a paid invoice or retry a failed charge.

Changing a team member's role:

  1. Go to Settings -> Team

  2. Select a team member and click Change role

  3. Set the team member's role

Did this answer your question?